Our Annual Green Meeting:
Local Green Initiatives

    Join us for our Annual Green meeting on Earth Day, Tuesday,   April 22, at 7:30 pm, at the Chevy Chase Community Center,        5601 Connecticut Avenue, NW.  (Please note that the meeting is scheduled for the fourth Tuesday of the month, rather than the usual third Tuesday.) All are welcome to attend. Light refreshments will be served.
    This year's meeting will feature a discussion about innovative initiatives by public agencies and private businesses that help to improve the environment in our neighborhood. First, a representative from DC Water will discuss its $2.6 billion Clean Rivers Project and new bio-fuel waste-water treatment plant. Then, a representative from the District's Department of Transportation will provide an update onthe Capital BikeShare program, as well as bike lanes and trails. Finally, representatives from Riide and CarToGo will describe alternatives to owning a car. Riide is a new electric bicycle company and CarToGo offers convenient access to private transportation. For more information, contact bbaldwing@yahoo.com.

"Planning For Aging" Program
Michelle Singletary & Bill Fralin
Postponed Until May 15

    Due to inclement weather, our March 25 meeting, featuring the program Planning for Aging, co-sponsored with Northwest Neighbors Village, was cancelled. The program has been rescheduled for a special meeting on May 15, at 7:30 pm, at the Chevy Chase Community Center. All are welcome to attend. Light refreshments will be served.
    Please mark your calendars with the new date and plan to attend an excellent program and discussion led by nationally syndicated columnist Michelle Singletary and certified elder law attorney Bill Fralin on Planning for Aging: Making wise decisions: Who will take care of us when we get older? How should we plan now to pay for advance medical care? 

Copyright 2014 | General Disclaimer